Fly Aswang

I’m terribly sorry I have overlooked this.. This is “Fly Aswang” created in 2008 (I think) and it made a bit of noise during the international anime scene from Hong Kong to Cannes, France.. I don’t know a lot of information about this one, but I really think this would’ve been a great series. Just watching the trailer itself fascinates me. CHeck out the trailer below. Again, I am sorry i overlooked this great animation. OH!! and yes, it is Filipino made.

3 Responses to “Fly Aswang”


  1. 1 Sankoi April 16, 2011 at 12:59 am

    Whoah…it’s just sad that they were using TagLish a lot. hehe I’d prefer the straight Filipino language. Even to normal Filipinos, speaking Taglish isn’t quite right. We only hear rich people using the language that way and it doesn’t sound a-ok. I prefer people who separate English from their Tagalog sentences. (termwise, it’s ok because there are terms in English that can’t be directly translated into Filipino but grammar and use-wise= no-no) We should keep the Filipino way of communication to the Filipino sentences and not mix English grammar with it because it’s no good. hahaha example: Don’t make yabang to me naman. (weird, isn’t it?) correct: Huwag kang maging mayabang sa’min. (hohoho… that way’s straight)Anyway, Fly Aswang… I’d want to watch it! 🙂

    • 2 Onigiri Sensei April 16, 2011 at 11:12 am

      Yeah, I agree with you there..I didn’t like how it was in Taglish. I was hoping it would be pure tagalog or english for the international audience. I mean it’s not bad to speak taglish but if you are in the media or in this case presenting a really good animation which is pretty much new to the media in Philippines, it should’ve been done just purely in Tagalog or in English even.. I straight up agree with you.. thanks for your feedback Sankoi ^^

  2. 3 Ahmad April 17, 2011 at 2:36 pm

    Awesome article, neat blog design, carry on the good work


Leave a Reply

Join 10 other followers

About Onigiri

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Visitors

  • 136,227 hits

Recent Comments

Andrei Armiean on Takashi Kotegawa (BNF) –…
Onigiri Sensei on Japanese-Filipino sumo wrestle…
beth on Japanese-Filipino sumo wrestle…
nenabunena on Dom Justo Takayama – the…
Onigiri Sensei on A Japanese hero

RSS Philippines news

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Japan news

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

